BoLS logo Tabletop, RPGs & Pop Culture
Advertisement

40K: Genestealer Cults Errata & FAQ Now Live

3 Minute Read
Feb 25 2019
Advertisement

The Genestealer Cults have a brand new FAQ and it’s answers quite a few burning questions – come take a look!

When the GSC Codex dropped a few weeks back, we had a few questions. There were some grey areas that we really wanted to see get clarified and we here at BoLS have been looking forward to the FAQ. Well the wait is over and we’ve gotten some answers – and will probably have more questions once the dust settles. For now, here are a few of the highlights:

via Games Workshop

Download the Genestealer Cult FAQ HERE

Cult Ambush, Matched Play and Charges:

This really does help clarify a few things. The main point is that Units using the Cult Ambush markers DO count as units for the purposes of Tactical Reserves. And you can’t charge out of a Transport. Sorry GSC players.

Brood Brothers And Orders:

Advertisement

Whew – glad this was settled. So now we know Brood Brothers are restricted from Regimental Orders AND that units that could not previously receive order still can’t receive orders. The implications previous were pretty messy and we are glad this was addressed.

Random Musings:

The wording changed very slightly. Basically, the Locus takes the wound and not the attack. This is in line with the rest of the ability and was a good clarification.

This was a big change (and slightly amusing). So fire those Plasma Cannons on max power and enjoy the burn! 1’s won’t totally wreck your ability to fire Plasma Cannons for the rest of the game.

Advertisement

Heh – dual wielding Autopistols. I guess they steer with their knee…or their hidden third arm. They are Genestealer Cultists after-all!

 

There are lots more things to dig through so take a look for yourself and let us know what you think in the comments!

Avatar
Author:
Advertisement
  • 40K Rumors, New GW Minis, Chaos Minis Teasers, Age of Sigmar RPG & Star Wars